Concert against totalitarianism

19:00 – Martinů Hall, HAMU, Prague

  • Antonio José: Sonata for guitar
    Mark Zemlianskyi /UA/ – guitar

    1. Allegro moderato
    2. Final. Allegro con brio
  • Mykola Lysenko: Preludium no. 1 g minor on a ucrainian theme "A Young Boy"
    Anhelina Serediuk /UA/ – piano

  • Klement Slavický: Capriccio for french horn and piano
    Přemysl Vojta – french horn, Johana Haniková – piano


  • Miloslav Kabeláč: Wind Sextet, Op. 8
    Barbora Trnčíková – oboe, cor anglais, Daniel Havel – flute, Irvin Venyš – clarinet, bass clarinet, Leo Dvořák – clarinet, saxophone, Christian Kunert /DE/ – bassoon, Přemysl Vojta – french horn

    1. Pastorale. Lento
    2. Scherzo. Presto
    3. Andante melancholico
    4. Finale. Allegro molto
  • Miloslav Kabeláč: Fantasia d minor, op. 32
    Pavel Svoboda – organ

Dana Kyndrová × Radovan Boček

OPENING 17.11. AT 6 PM

The exhibition presents photographs by two leading Czech photographers who captured the turning points of modern czech history, when the communist dictatorship in the country was ending after 40 years. Radovan Boček's (1963) photographs from the tumultuous period of 1989 – from the demonstration on 17th November until the announcement of the general strike on 27th November – perfectly capture not only the tumultuous emotional atmosphere of the legendary event, but also the enthusiasm that followed in the days afterwards. Dana Kyndrová (1955) presents a collection of photographs of the departure of Soviet troops from the territory of Czechoslovakia in 1990-1991, which brought the Velvet Revolution to a close. Her photographs also symbolize the beginning of the disintegration of the Soviet empire.